Top 10 earning private college presidents in 2011

Save Story
Leer en espaƱol

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

(AP) - Among private college presidents, the top 10 earners in 2011, according to a report released Sunday by The Chronicle of Higher Education. Compensation is based on total pay plus benefits.

Robert J. Zimmer, University of Chicago: $3.4 million

Joseph E. Aoun, Northeastern University: $3.1 million

Dennis J. Murray, Marist College: $2.7 million

Lee C. Bollinger, Columbia University: $2.3 million

x-Lawrence S. Bacow, Tufts University: $2.2 million

Amy Gutmann, University of Pennsylvania: $2.1 million

Anthony Catanese, Florida Institute of Technology: $1.9 million

Esther L. Barazzone, Chatham University: $1.8 million

Shirley Ann Jackson, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute: $1.8 million

x-Richard C. Levin, Yale University: $1.7 million


x(equals)no longer president.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Most recent Entertainment stories

The Associated Press


    Get informative articles and interesting stories delivered to your inbox weekly. Subscribe to the Trending 5.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast