Titans controlling owner joins NFL's Hall of Fame Committee

Save Story
Leer en español

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) — Amy Adams Strunk, controlling owner of the Tennessee Titans, has been added to the NFL's Hall of Fame Committee.

Commissioner Roger Goodell detailed the league's committees for 2016 in a memo sent to clubs Thursday, and the Titans shared Strunk's new assignment on their website.

The committee includes chairman and Cowboys owner Jerry Jones, Browns owner Jimmy Haslam, Bears chairman George H. McCaskey, Steelers chairman Dan Rooney, Washington owner Dan Snyder and San Francisco owner Denise DeBartolo-York.

The Hall of Fame Committee connects NFL owners with the Pro Football Hall of Fame, but plays no role in selecting inductees.

Strunk says she's honored to be on a committee her father, Bud Adams and the team's founder, served on for nearly five decades. She says that makes this appointment even more special to her and her family.

She took over as controlling owner in March 2015.



AP NFL website: www.pro32.ap.org and AP NFL Twitter feed: http://twitter.com/AP\_NFL

Copyright © The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Most recent NFL stories

Related topics

NFLNational Sports
The Associated Press


    From first downs to buzzer beaters, get KSL.com’s top sports stories delivered to your inbox weekly.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to KSL.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast