Sports / National Sports / 

Oklahoma St. president named to football playoff board

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) — Oklahoma State President Burns Hargis has been named to the Board of Managers of the College Football Playoff.

The 11-member board manages the administrative operations of the playoff and governs its business, property and affairs that include budgets, policies and operating guidelines.

Each of the 10 Football Bowl Subdivision Conference and the University of Notre Dame each have one member on the board. The conferences are the American Athletic, Atlantic Coast, Big Ten, Big 12, Conference USA, Mid-American, Mountain West, Pac-12, Southeastern and Sun Belt.


Online : College Football Playoff,

Oklahoma State University, go to

Copyright © The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Related topics

CollegeNational Sports
The Associated Press


    Catch up on the top news and features from, sent weekly.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast