AP Player of the Year List

Save Story

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

2014 — Marcus Mariota, QB, Oregon

2013 — Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State

2012 — Johnny Manziel, QB, Texas A&M

2011 — Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor

2010 — Cam Newton, QB, Auburn

2009 — Ndamukong Suh, DT, Nebraska

2008 — Sam Bradford, QB, Oklahoma

2007 — Tim Tebow, QB, Florida

2006 — Troy Smith, QB, Ohio State

2005 — Reggie Bush, RB, Southern Cal

2004 — Matt Leinart, QB, Southern Cal

2003 — Jason White, QB, Oklahoma

2002 — Brad Banks, QB, Iowa

2001 — Rex Grossman, QB, Florida

2000 — Josh Heupel, QB, Oklahoma

1999 — Ron Dayne, RB, Wisconsin

1998 — Ricky Williams, RB, Texas

Copyright © The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Most recent National Sports stories

Related topics

CollegeNational Sports
The Associated Press


    From first downs to buzzer beaters, get KSL.com’s top sports stories delivered to your inbox weekly.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to KSL.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast