Sports / Other Sports / 

Serena Williams' Wimbledon History

By The Associated Press | Posted - Jun. 28, 2014 at 3:01 p.m.

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

1998 — Third Round: lost to Virginia Ruano-Pascual in straight sets (retired).

1999 — did not play.

2000 — Semifinal: lost to Venus Williams in straight sets.

2001 — Quarterfinal: lost to Jennifer Capriati in three sets.

2002 — Champion: def. V.Williams in straight sets.

2003 — Champion: def. V.Williams in three sets.

2004 — Final: lost to Maria Sharapova in straight sets.

2005 — Third Round: lost to Jill Craybas in straight sets.

2006 — did not play

2007 — Quarterfinal: lost to Justine Henin in three sets.

2008 — Final: lost to V.Williams in straight sets.

2009 — Champion: def. V.Williams in straight sets.

2010 — Champion: def. Vera Zvonareva in straight sets.

2011 — Fourth Round: lost to Marion Bartoli in straight sets.

2012 — Champion: def. Agnieszka Radwanska in three sets.

2013 — Fourth Round: lost to Sabine Lisicki in three sets.

2014 — Third Round: lost to Alize Cornet in three sets.

Copyright © The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

The Associated Press


    Catch up on the top news and features from, sent weekly.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast