Undefeated Teams Entering NCAA Tournament

Save Story
Leer en español

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

1951 — Columbia (coach: Lou Rossini), 21-0, lost first round

1956 — San Francisco (Phil Woolpert), 25-0, NCAA champion

1957 — North Carolina (Frank McGuire), 27-0, NCAA champion

1961 — Ohio State (Fred Taylor), 24-0, national runner-up

1964 — UCLA (John Wooden), 26-0, NCAA champion

1967 — UCLA (John Wooden), 26-0, NCAA champion

1968 — Houston (Guy Lewis), 28-0, national fourth place

1968 — St. Bonaventure (Larry Weise), 22-0, regional fourth place

1971 — Marquette (Al McGuire), 26-0, regional third place

1971 — Pennsylvania (Dick Harter), 26-0, regional runner-up

1972 — UCLA (John Wooden), 26-0, NCAA champion

1973 — UCLA (John Wooden), 26-0, NCAA champion

1975 — Indiana (Bob Knight), 29-0, regional runner-up

1976 — Indiana (Bob Knight), 27-0, NCAA champion

1976 — Rutgers (Tom Young), 28-0, national fourth place

1979 — Indiana State (Bill Hodges), 29-0, national runner-up

1991 — UNLV (Jerry Tarkanian), 30-0, national semifinal

2014 — Wichita State (Gregg Marshall), 34-0

Copyright © The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Most recent College stories

Related topics

The Associated Press


    From first downs to buzzer beaters, get KSL.com’s top sports stories delivered to your inbox weekly.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to KSL.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast