3 Utes named to Rotary Lombardi Award watch list

Save Story
Leer en español

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

Press ReleaseSALT LAKE CITY - Utah senior football players Zane Beadles, Koa Misi and Stevenson Sylvester have been named to the watch list for the Rotary Lombardi Award. Misi also made the watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy.

Linemen, tight ends and linebackers are eligible for the Rotary Lombardi Award, while the Bronko Nagurski Trophy is awarded to the nation's best defensive player.

Beadles—previously named to the Outland Trophy watch list and the preseason all-conference team—is preparing to start for a fourth season. He is Utah's only returning first-team all-Mountain West Conference player.

Misi has now made three watch lists, having earlier been named as a candidate for the Ted Hendricks Award, which honors the country's top defensive end. He was second-team all-conference a year ago and is a preseason all-league selection this fall.

Sylvester was a unanimous preseason all-league pick after making the all-MWC second team as a junior.

(Courtesy University of Utah Athletic Department)

Most recent Sports stories

Related topics



From first downs to buzzer beaters, get KSL.com’s top sports stories delivered to your inbox weekly.
By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to KSL.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

KSL Weather Forecast