News / 

Spectacular sites compete for New Seven Wonders of Nature

Save Story
Leer en espaƱol

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

(KSL News) The Grand Canyon has made the list in a global competition for the New Seven Wonders of Nature.

The site joins more than 200 other spectacular locations, including Mount Everest, Niagara Falls and Loch Ness for the seven spots.

More than a billion people are expected to vote on the attractions on the Internet, nominating 77 semifinalists. The final winners will be named in 2011.

You can vote at the link on this page.

Related links

Most recent News stories


Get informative articles and interesting stories delivered to your inbox weekly. Subscribe to the Trending 5.
By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

KSL Weather Forecast