Find a list of your saved stories here

Governor Huntsman Names Four Trustees for UVSC

Governor Huntsman Names Four Trustees for UVSC

Save Story

Save stories to read later

Estimated read time: Less than a minute

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

OREM, Utah (AP) -- Four new members for Utah Valley State College's Board of Trustees have been selected by Governor Huntsman.

However, the Utah Senate must approve Huntsman's nominees to the trustee board. Once they're confirmed, the new members will assume their posts.

The governor's selections are Timothy R. Clark, Karen L. Acerson, Doyle Mortimer and Carolyn Merrill.

Their terms will run until June 30th 2009.

The board consists of ten members, eight nominated by the governor and two nonvoting members who are the student body president and a U-V-S-C graduate.

(Copyright 2005 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Most recent Utah stories

Related topics



Get informative articles and interesting stories delivered to your inbox weekly. Subscribe to the Trending 5.
By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

KSL Weather Forecast