News / Utah / 

Ogden Twilight concerts lineup announced

(Ogden City)

Show 2 more videos

Estimated read time: 1-2 minutes

This archived news story is available only for your personal, non-commercial use. Information in the story may be outdated or superseded by additional information. Reading or replaying the story in its archived form does not constitute a republication of the story.

OGDEN — Two weeks after announcing Built to Spill will open the new Ogden Twilight concert series, the city announced the rest of the season’s lineup.

The four-week long series will run through June, starting with Built to Spill, Lo-Fang and locals Sego. From there, the Salt Lake City Twilight concerts will pick up, opening on July 16 with Death Cab for Cutie and the Tuneyards. The remaining bands are as follows:

  • June 11: Blonde Redhead with Owen Pallett and locals The Raven and the Writing Desk
  • June 18: Other Lives with Hamilton Leithauser and locals The Moth and the Flame
  • June 25: Headliner TBD with Slow Magic and local spotlight The Brocks.
The concerts will take place at the Ogden Amphitheater, and concert tickets can be used as a one-night UTA pass, as well. Tickets can be purchased online.

The City of Ogden and local bar Alleged are bringing the new concert series to Ogden to help tide Twilight Concert Series fans over during the month of June and to draw crowds to Ogden, according to the bar’s owner.

Most recent Utah stories

Related topics

UtahArts & Entertainment
Celeste Tholen Rosenlof


    Catch up on the top news and features from, sent weekly.
    By subscribing, you acknowledge and agree to's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    KSL Weather Forecast